Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


October 12, 2016

Download Ebook of Social Problems in India By RAM AHUJA

Download Ebook of Social Problems in India By RAM AHUJA

'Social Problems in India' is one of the leading books on the subject of sociology. This is a revised and updated edition that is somewhat different from the previous editions in the sense that 5 new chapters are added to it, namely Domestic Violence, Ageing and Elder Abuse, Tribal Unrest, Globalization & Consumerism and Agricultural Distress & Farmer Suicides. Also, certain other disturbing issues are included, like honour killings, acid attack, cyber crimes, terrorism, alcoholism, communal unrest, drug abuse and child abuse, violence against women, youth unrest, black money, population explosion, unemployment, poverty and illiteracy.

The 3rd edition has been able to maintain the country-wide recognition which was created by the earlier 2 editions. The book is presented with sociological perspective being its main background. The book is most relevant for students studying sociology but is also equally material for people from all respects of life. It is useful for students who are preparing for competitive examinations and also to administrators, policy makers and planners. The book is available online at Amazon India.

About the author:
Ram Ahuja is the author of this book and the publishers are Rawat Publications. It is one of the best autonomous publishing houses in the country with publishing books especially on the subjects Social Sciences and Humanities. Rawat Publication is more than 30 years old. The major subjects that are covered here include sociology, anthropology, political science, women studies, geography, environment, literature, economics, etc.

Buy Latest Version
if you have any information regarding Job, Study Material or any other information related to career. you can post your article on our blog.
For Advertisment email us at


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notification of new posts by email.

No comments:

Post a Comment